IMPAC Dublin Award

The International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award is the largest and most international prize of its kind. It involves libraries from all corners of the globe, and is open to books written in any language. The Award, an initiative of Dublin City Council, is a partnership between Dublin City Council, the Municipal Government of Dublin City, and IMPAC, a productivity improvement company which operates in over 50 countries. The Award is administered by Dublin City Public Libraries.

2016 - Family Life, Akhil Sharma
2015 - Harvest, Jim Crace
2014 - The Sound of Things Falling, Juan Gabriel Vásquez
2013 - City of Bohane, Kevin Barry
2012 - Even the Dogs, Jon McGregor
2011 - Let the Great World Spin, Colum McCann
2010 - The Twin, Gerbrand Bakker
2009 - Man Gone Down, Michael Thomas
2008 - De Niro's Game, Rawi Hage
2007 - Out Stealing Horses, Per Petterson
2006 - The Master, Colm Tóibín
2005 - The Known World, Edward Jones
2004 - This Blinding Absence of Light, Tahar Ben Jelloun
2003 - My Name is Red, Orhan Pamuk
2002 - The Elementary Particles, Michel Houellebecq
2001 - No Great Mischief, Alistair MacLeod
2000 - Wide Open, Nicola Barker
1999 - Ingenious Pain, Andrew Miller
1998 - The Land of Green Plums, Herta Müller
1997 - A Heart So White, Javier Marias
1996 - Remembering Babylon, David Malouf